EN    БГ

About Bulgaria

Bulgaria is a country in South-eastern Europe. It is situated in the eastern part of the Balkan Peninsula. It is bordered on the north by Romania, on the west - by Serbia and Macedonia on the south by Greece and Turkey and on the east by Black Sea. The territory of the country is 110 993 km2, of which 261.4 km2 are border river waters and 101.3 km2 are border river and marine islands. Bulgaria possesses 12 miles marine area.

Here prevails temperate continental climate with four seasons. The average annual temperature is 10.5 degrees.



Airport transfer


Payment method

Travel information